bg-image blason-snl WE ARE OUTDOOR Giving the opportunity to discover, love, and preserve our mountains
icon_mountains

Nature

This shared beauty is a priceless asset. We have a duty to accept our responsibilities and do what is necessary to protect these areas for future generations.

icon_charity

Human-beings

At Snowleader, the human being is at the heart of our priorities. We think the diversity and background of each person offers a unique skillset.

icon_solidarity

Solidarity

The mountains are our playground, it is important for us to share our passion and make people discover these areas and those who make them exist.

Our beliefs

The Snowleader Corporate Foundation's goal :

Pass on

Our first objective is to help and encourage access to the mountains for young people. The Snowleader Corporate Foundation will support educational and recreational projects that will allow them to share and discover these areas they have not yet been fortunate to see.

Play a part

The second goal is to support environmental and local protection projects. The Snowleader Corporate Foundation will help and develop actions aimed at protecting our natural mountainous areas.

Project Proposal

Do you have a meaningful project that meets the Snowleader Corporate Foundation’s objectives? Put together your file and send it to our team now.

A word from the CEO
—————

  • By creating the Snowleader Corporate Foundation, I wanted to reinforce all the CSR actions that Snowleader has been undertaking up to now. The Snowleader Corporate Foundation will enable us to involve our customers and employees in a joint project. Together with the employees, our customers will be able to choose the projects they wish to support and will be kept up to date on the results of the various actions.

     

    By spending at Snowleader, they will be the main drivers and funders of the actions we take, which is a financial but also humanitarian commitment to a long-term project. The financial input will be complemented by a contribution of 6 days of work per employee per year, which will enable the teams to invest in the Snowleader Corporate Foundation and support projects of common interest.

    img-portrait@2x
    Thomas ROUAULT
    CEO

About us

Based in the Alps since its creation in 2008, Snowleader has become the leading supplier of sports gear on the internet. With a catalogue of more than 20,000 items from over 400 recognised brands, Snowleader is proud to be part of the Haute-Savoie heritage.

From the beginning, Snowleader set itself apart from competitors by sending a reblochon with every online order. It is this identity that has led the company to contribute to a collective interest by supporting relevant projects that maintain its values through the Snowleader Corporate Foundation.

Board of Directors

As this Corporate Foundation is under construction, the board will be composed of Snowleader employees, shareholders, top-level sportsmen and women and project leaders. This board of directors brings together people of different backgrounds, so that together they can come up with relevant and meaningful ideas.
The Board of Directors is chaired by Mr Thomas ROUAULT.

As part of the creation of the Foundation, Snowleader has committed to making a first donation of 150 000€ in November 2020. Snowleader’s long-term financial commitment will be to contribute 15€ for all orders over 99€ placed by its customers during the 4 days of Black Friday in Europe.

Our team

  • Marion

    Communication Manager

    this Corporate Foundation makes it possible to put into practice Snowleader’s commitment to the democratisation of outdoor sports and various ecological projects. Another way to share our passion for the mountains… and reblochon !

  • julien

    Julien

    Marketing Manager

    This Corporate Foundation sums up the whole history of Snowleader since its creation : uniting humans, the environment, and our passion for the mountains. Putting people at the forefront of our discussions and support.

  • sandrine

    Sandrine 

    Administrative and HR Manager

    This Corporate Foundation demonstrates our commitment to preserve our mountains and introduce them to young people, so that they can follow in our footsteps and protect them too. It’s an initiative that makes sense as a Snowleader employee !

  • quentin

    Quentin

    Administrative and Financial Director

    This Corporate Foundation gives more meaning to my job! 5% of my working hours will be dedicated to initiatives that reflect the strong values I share and will help to protect the natural space to benefit future generations !

  • emeline

    Emeline

    Trade-Marketing Manager

    For me, this Corporate Foundation is the perfect opportunity to bring together outdoor specialists, enthusiasts, and locals, with the aim of pooling strengths and skills to help young people discover the mountains. A great initiative in my opinion !

  • laura

    Laura

    Events Manager

    Sharing and promoting our passion for the mountains through these great initiatives is a massive bonus. It’s important for me that the company I work for gives its employees the opportunity to work on collective projects, whilst promoting the humanitarian aspect !

  • Vincent 

    Equipment Sales Manager

    The creation of the Corporate Foundation means a lot to me, as a father I love introducing my children to skiing and outdoor activities in general. It’s great that we can make the mountains accessible to children who haven’t had the same opportunity.

bg-image blason-snl WE ARE OUTDOOR Donner la chance à tous de découvrir, aimer et préserver la montagne
icon_mountains

La nature

Ce patrimoine commun est une richesse inestimable. Nous nous devons de prendre nos responsabilités et de faire le nécessaire pour protéger ces espaces pour les générations futures.

icon_charity

L’humain

Chez Snowleader, l’humain est au cœur de nos préoccupations. Selon nous, la diversité et le parcours de chacun offrent un véritable mélange de talents.

icon_solidarity

La solidarité

La montagne est notre terrain de jeu, il est important pour nous de partager notre passion et de faire découvrir ces espaces et ceux qui les font exister.

nos vocations

Les objectifs de la Fondation d'entreprise :

img-skieurs

Transmettre

Le premier objectif est de faciliter et d’encourager l’accès à la montagne aux plus jeunes. La Fondation d’entreprise Snowleader soutiendra des projets éducatifs et associatifs qui permettront de partager et découvrir ce milieu qu’ils n’ont pas la chance de connaître.

S’engager

Le second objectif est de soutenir des projets de protection de l’environnement et du territoire. La Fondation d’entreprise aidera et développera des actions visant à protéger nos espaces naturels de montagne.

img-engager
img-appel

Appel à projet

Vous avez un projet porteur de sens, qui répond aux vocations de la Fondation d’entreprise Snowleader ? Constituez votre dossier et envoyez le dès maintenant à notre équipe.

le mot du président
—————

  • En créant cette Fondation d’entreprise, j’ai souhaité consolider toutes les actions RSE que Snowleader menait jusqu’à maintenant. Cette Fondation d’entreprise va nous permettre d’engager nos clients et nos collaborateurs dans un projet commun. Nos clients pourront choisir, avec les collaborateurs les projets qu’ils souhaitent soutenir et seront informés des résultats des différentes actions.

     

    En consommant chez Snowleader, ils seront acteurs et financeurs des actions que nous porterons. Nous prenons à la fois, un engagement financier mais aussi humain sur un projet à long terme. L’apport financier sera complété par un apport en compétence de 6 jours de travail par an et par collaborateur qui permettront aux équipes de s’investir dans cette fondation d’entreprise et soutenir des projets d’intérêts communs.

    img-portrait@2x
    Thomas ROUAULT
    Président

À propos de nous

Installée dans les Alpes depuis sa création en 2008, Snowleader est devenue la référence dans la distribution d’articles de sports sur internet. Fort d’un catalogue de plus de 20 000 références avec plus de 400 marques référencées, Snowleader revendique haut et fort son attachement à sa région : la Haute-Savoie.

Snowleader a su se démarquer en offrant dès ses débuts un reblochon fermier pour chaque commande sur son site internet. C’est avec ce positionnement identitaire que l’entreprise a décidé de contribuer à l’intérêt collectif, en soutenant des projets qui ont du sens tout en respectant ses valeurs par l’intermédiaire de la Fondation d’entreprise Snowleader.

img-conseil

L'organisation

La Fondation d’entreprise est en cours de constitution. Le conseil sera composé de collaborateurs Snowleader, d’actionnaires, de sportifs de haut niveau et d’accompagnateurs de porteur de projet. Ce conseil d’administration rassemble des personnalités aux parcours différents, pour qu’ensemble découlent des idées pertinentes et porteuses de sens.
Le conseil d’administration est présidé par : Mr Thomas ROUAULT

Snowleader s’est engagé dans le cadre de la création de la fondation à faire un premier don en novembre 2020 de 150 000€.
L’engagement financier sur le long terme de Snowleader sera le contribuer à hauteur de 15€ pour toutes les commandes supérieurs à 99€ passées par ses clients pendant les 4 jours de l’opération Black Friday en Europe.

Notre équipe

  • marion

    Marion

    Responsable Communication

    Cette Fondation d’entreprise permet de concrétiser l’engagement de Snowleader autour de la démocratisation des sports outdoor et de différents projets écologiques. Une très belle manière de partager notre passion pour la montagne… et le reblochon bien entendu !

  • julien

    Julien

    Responsable Marketing

    Cette Fondation d’entreprise résume toute l’histoire de Snowleader depuis sa création : allier l’humain, l’environnement et notre passion pour la montagne. Remettre les gens au cœur de nos échanges et de l’entraide. Réussir à faire cela pour un pure player est important. 

  • sandrine

    Sandrine 

    Responsable Administrative et RH

    L’engagement RSE de Snowleader à travers cette Fondation d’entreprise, est un excellent levier d’utilité sociale et de mobilisation des salariés. C’est une formidable opportunité de donner du sens à nos actions et de se développer professionnellement et personnellement.

  • quentin

    Quentin

    Directeur Administratif et Financier

    Cette Fondation d’entreprise est pour moi le moyen de donner du sens à mon job ! 5% de mon temps de travail sera dédié à des actions qui portent des valeurs fortes que je partage et permettra de protéger l’espace naturel, en œuvrant pour les futures générations !

  • emeline

    Emeline

    Chargée de Trade-marketing

    Cette Fondation d’entreprise est pour moi la parfaite opportunité de rassembler des spécialistes et passionnés d’outdoor avec des pratiquants et acteurs locaux, dans le but de mutualiser les forces et compétences pour faire découvrir la montagne aux plus jeunes. Une très bonne initiative selon moi !

  • laura

    Laura

    Chargée d’événementiel

    Partager et promouvoir notre passion pour la montagne à travers de belles initiatives, est vraiment un plus. C’est important pour moi que l’entreprise pour laquelle je travaille, donne la possibilité à ses collaborateurs de travailler sur des projets communs, en valorisant le côté humain !

  • vincent-1

    Vincent 

    Responsable Marché Matériel

    La création de la Fondation d’entreprise me touche tout particulièrement, en tant que père de famille je prends beaucoup de plaisir à faire découvrir l’outdoor en général à mes enfants. Je trouve ça formidable qu’on puisse rendre accessible la montagne à des enfants qui n’en ont pas l’opportunité.